Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Shostakovich, Valery Gergiev, Orchestra Of The Mariinsky Theatre - Symphonies Nos. 3,10

Shostakovich, Valery Gergiev, Orchestra Of The Mariinsky Theatre - Symphonies Nos. 3,10 album download

Shostakovich, Valery Gergiev, Orchestra Of The Mariinsky Theatre - Symphonies Nos. 3,10 album download
Performer: Shostakovich
Title: Symphonies Nos. 3,10
Genre: Classical
Released: 2011
MP3 album szie: 1664 mb
FLAC album size: 1314 mb

20 ("The First of May"), one of the d of Shostakovich's 15 symphonies. Composed in 1930, the work carries overtones of the breakdown in freedom that accompanied the Soviet Union's second decade; it's as if the composer was unsure of what he could get away with and ended the work with some rather plain patriotic choral music.

Album · 2011 · 7 Songs. Shostakovich: Symphonies Nos. 3 & 10 Valery Gergiev. Listen on Apple Music. By Dmitri Shostakovich - Valery Gergiev, The Mariinsky Orchestra & Mariinsky Chorus. 4. Symphony No. 10 in E Minor, Op. 93: I. Moderato. By Dmitri Shostakovich.

Recorded At – Mariinsky Theatre. Chorus – Chorus Of The Mariinsky Theatre.

Mariinsky Orchestra, Valery Gergiev. BBC Music Magazine, June 2011,, Mor. elease Date: 28th Mar 2011. Catalogue No: MAR0511. Series: Valery Gergiev Shostakovich Symphonies. Mariinsky (Kirov) Orchestra. Shostakovich: Symphony No. 93: II. Allegro.

Shostakovich - Symphonies Nos 3 & 10. Show recording details. Shostakovich - Symphonies Nos 3 & 10. Label Catalogue Number: MAR0511. Release Date: June 2011. Orchestra Orchestra of the Mariinsky Theatre. Choral Chorus of the Mariinsky Theatre. Conductor Valery Gergiev. Producer James Mallinson. A winning Shostakovich disc from Gergiev and the Mariinsk. his is a very fine performance of the Tenth and probably as good a performance of the negligible Third as you’re likely to hea. ergiev’s performance maps the eventful contours of this work with great sensitivity. The melancholy first movement unfolds with a palpable sense of dread and sorrow, the second movement crackles with violent energy, and the third has all the sardonic wit of Mahler’s night-music interludes.

Shostakovich: Symphonies 7 "Leningrad" & 8 - Orchestra of the Mariinsky Theatre, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Valery Gergiev. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

lt;Gergiev has turned the Mariinsky Theatre with its centuries-old traditions into the world’s most dynamic opera and ballet company, nurturing an endless stream of brilliant singers and dancers. Artistic & General Director of the Mariinsky Theatre. Valery Gergiev is a vivid representative of the St Petersburg conducting school and a former pupil of the legendary Professor Ilya Musin. In 1988 Valery Gergiev was appointed Music Director of the Mariinsky Theatre, and in 1996 he became its Artistic and General Director (leading the orchestra and opera and ballet companies). With the arrival of Valery Gergiev at the helm, it became a tradition to hold major thematic festivals marking various anniversaries of composers.

Label : Mariinsky Format : Flac track Cover : Yes Tracklist : Dmitri Shostakovich Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 20 'The First of May' Symphony No. 93 Mariinsky Orchestra, Valery Gergiev. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam.

Shostakovich: Symphonies Nos 3 & 10. 20 January 2012 - 5:37pm. Submitted by root admin. While Gergiev works wonders with the Third, his Tenth is not quite as consistently compelling and fails to match the sustained searing intensity of Vasily Petrenko’s RLPO version on Naxos. Of course there are some extremely impressive things to discover in Gergiev’s interpretation, particularly during the second half of the work. In the third movement he adopts an ideal flowing tempo, knowing exactly where to apply the brakes for Shostakovich’s moments of rumination and where he can drive the music forward without resorting to histrionic gestures


Symphony No 3 In E Flat Major, Op. 20 "First Of May"
1 I Allegretto 14:32
2 II Allegro 9:57
3 III Moderato 4:07
Symphony No 10 In E Minor, Op. 93
4 I Moderato 22:52
5 II Allegro 4:26
6 III Allegretto 11:32
7 IV Andante - Allegro 12:57

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – State Academic Mariinsky Theatre
  • Copyright (c) – State Academic Mariinsky Theatre
  • Recorded At – Mariinsky Theatre


  • Chorus – Chorus Of The Mariinsky Theatre
  • Composed By – Dmitri Shostakovich
  • Conductor – Valery Gergiev
  • Engineer – Dirk Sobotka, John Newton, Jonathan Stokes, Mark Donohue
  • Liner Notes – Leonid Gakkel
  • Liner Notes [Translated By] – Jean-Marie Rivière, Rosamund Bartlett, Ursula Wulfekamp
  • Orchestra – Orchestra Of The Mariinsky Theatre
  • Producer – James Mallinson


Recorded February 2009 and June 2010.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 822231851127